Fisherman’s Hut // Belize

Fisherman's Hut - Belize

Fisherman’s Hut – Belize

This is going to be the last post on my travel to Belize in June…for the time being as past adventures await their publicity and new adventures are coming up.

So, I told you that I was on a 3-day sailing trip through the most ridiculous blue-green-turquoise waters of the Caribbean Sea with the Raggamuffin guys. Please take the trip if you can, it’s amazing. I took this one on tiny-tiny Tobacco Caye during our second overnight stop. Snorkeling is not my preferred water activity (after all, I am a diver), but I saw the biggest sting ray in these waters, maybe one meter span if not more, and the guy came pretty close! After having a delicious BBQ (I love jerk chicken!), I grabbed my Nikon and went to explore an island that is approximately  the size of a football pitch. Maybe a bit more…so a couple of huts and B&Bs fit onto it. The only thing you have to get accustomed to is the heat, even during the night it’s rarely below 28 degrees (Celsius of course, who the hell is still using Fahrenheit? Oh yeah, right…’Mericans and Belizeans…and the Bahamas and the Caymans and the splendid country of Palau). Below you’ll find a random selection of pics I took with my iPhone or GoPro…should have used a filter with the GoPro…hey, just another reason to go back.

Evening delight - Belize's best

Evening delight – Belize’s best

Ready to go - Diving Belize

Leaving the Blue Hole – Diving Belize

Gentle underwater friend - Belize

Gentle underwater friend – Belize

Lunch time - Diving Belize (Glover's Reef)

Lunch time – Diving Belize (Glover’s Reef)

Taking a break at Glover's Reed - Belize

Taking a break at Glover’s Reef – Belize

So what’s up next…Travelwise the next trip is going to take me to ‘Merica for three weeks.  It also gives me the opportunity to travel to Hyde Park on Hudson, where I’ll visit the Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential Library and FDR’s home. I have benefitted from this institution while writing my doctoral thesis, so I am truly looking forward to that. After that I’ll go sleep in one of the most famous hotels in movie history…just one hint: “Wendy, I’m home”…another hint: Jack Nicholson…now you got to have it right? If not, educate yourself ;-)…

Oh yeah, check out this awesome band from the UK  called Haelos…you may not like the EU anymore my dear Brits, but we still like your music…most of it.

As always, go travel and have the most amazing time…Tata!

Leave a Reply

Photography by Winterpacht

Miguel Winterpacht

MY LENSCAPE

Travel Photography Blog

Swede in Barca

A lifestyle blog about life in Barcelona, Travel Destinations & so much more

George McNeill Photography

Photographers - Think Different

searching4theshot

Philosophical Photography, Percontation, Prose, Poetry, Parables, Pottery & Politics... Phew!

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

Attuned Photography

Photos in tune CANons!

Jules Verne Times Two

The more we travel the bigger the world gets

Adrian Evans Photography

Sunsets, Landscape, Seascape, Architecture, Vintage, Religious themes and Long Exposure #adrianevans

ArchiPieces

Parts of a universal language

gianni trudu photos

L'occhio ritaglia il soggetto, e l'apparecchio deve solo fare il suo lavoro, che consiste nell'imprimere sulla pellicola la decisione dell'occhio

Belizemytravels Photography

Belize Travel Photography

Reinhold Staden Photography

Noticing And Capturing Good Light

Silvijo Selman photography

www.olympus-europa.com

Robyn Graham Photography

Capturing Life One Image at a Time

Hair with Samm

Images Hair Salon

